black belt


i stand in silent meditation; the
wind whistling beneath my bare
feet. my mind floats upon a dark

rain cloud; soaked in wisdom. i
am playing out the scene, the
science, the dream ; like water

i bend, like water i flow, like water
i adapt. my legs are now one with
mother earth; she welcomes me

to her sweet surrender. she endorses
my master; she respects my natural
abilities, she knows it’s time. i fall

further and further for her smile.
days become seconds in this time
and space. i attain complete control.

master awakens me; he strikes. my
mind reacts with an explosion of
chi. my mind is free, I am free;

i have achieved enlightenment

© Leroy Wilson

About Stayne

Welcome to my page and thank you so much for stopping by. I feel honoured to share some of your precious time. These are just a collection of thoughts that have popped into my head and I have managed to store here. I am hoping that one day I will find the time and inspiration to return to these thoughts to edit and craft poems out of them...ah maybe one day.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

